My favourite books

 

 

 

 

 

 

I learnt to read at an early age and loved reading time at junior school. Growing up, my favourite books  were  the Chronicles of Narnia series by C.S. Lewis, My friend Flicka  by Mary O’Hara,  The Babysitter’s Club by Ann. M. Martin (fondly known simply as the BSC by me and my friends), and later, romance books and in particular the Making Out  series by K.A. Applegate. I also liked the Point Romance series and Sweet Valley High  books. I became a scifi addict at about age 12 and read a lot of Star Trek the next generation   and Star Trek Voyager books .

Nowadays, I like classics like Black Beauty by Anna Sewell and Little Women by Louisa M Alcott. I’m also a fan of Jodi Picoult, Sophie Kinsella and film tie-ins , as well as the original books that inspire films. I love books by Nicholas Sparks, many of which have been adapted for the big screen (namely The Horse Whisperer, The Lucky One, and The Notebook amongst others), 

 

Leave a Reply

