Goodreads Reading Challenge 2013

I recently signed up to the Goodreads Reading Challenge 2013. I came across this quite by chance whilst updating my profile and adding to my bookshelves on Goodreads.com. To participate, all you need to do is fix a personal goal of how many books you’ll read this year. I’ve decided 48 is a realistic goal for me, about a book a week, and if I go over this goal, so much the better!. I’m working my way through the ebooks stored on my ipad first, and will then read those from my goodreads to-read list. I think the Reading Challenge is a great way to start a new year. The book I started with was Lone Wolf by Jodi Picoult. I really like her books, and own them all.  Here’s my review of the book: 

lone wolf was a brilliant story, very interesting subject matter about traumatic brain injury and the decisions people make in life and their impact on family relationships. I like the way that each chapter revolves around a single character and their personal take on what’s going on. A useful info into Wolves and how they can interact with humans. Another very enjoyable read from my favourite author.

2 thoughts on “Goodreads Reading Challenge 2013

    • Hi, glad you liked my blog post! Yes it seems a great idea. This is my first blog on WordPress. I have others on blogger Katherinehaywardmylifewithcp.blogspot.com/es. I’m in the process of trying to make it look better- any advice would be great!

Leave a Reply

