Read-a-Thon Day 1 Hour 3 ( 19:00-20:00)

I took a few hours off to have something to eat and watch some TV. Now I am back reading. I joined the Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-a-Thon group on Goodreads. I hope to read quite a bit more today. You can join the group here https://www.goodreads.com/topic/show/1986960
I am pleased to be able to read the Wild Hearts books I did not read back in the day- I love Cherrie Bennet’s books! As I said in an earlier post on this blog, it is a shame they are not in ebook form or on Kindle/iBooks. I managed to start writing a review of Shopaholic to the Stars.
So far, Wild Hearts Passionate Kisses has the same, easy-to- read , easy-going writing style that Cherrie Bennett uses. The book started off located in the school cafeteria, where the friends are having lunch. Jennie Newman is kissing Kimmy Carrier’s boyfriend, Sawyer Paxton. Kimmy is shy, but in book #2, she became slightly more confident after a makeover her friends gave her. Cherrie Bennett has just reminded us (via Jane narrating) who’s who in the group of close friends that make up Wild Hearts.

2 thoughts on “Read-a-Thon Day 1 Hour 3 ( 19:00-20:00)

  1. Breaks are good. They keep our minds fresh and keep our attention better trained on our current books. At least it does for me. Hope you’re enjoying being part of the readathon. Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

