My Review: So Many Everests by Diana and Victoria Webster

I loved this book! I first downloaded the Kindle sample, read that, then downloaded the full version of the novel. I like the way the novel is divided into 2 parts: the first is written by Diana, Victoria’s mum, and the remainder of the book is written by Victoria herself. I know firsthand the challenges cerebral palsy can bring, as I was born with spastic quadriplegia cerebral palsy as well as hydrocephalus. I am a wheelchair user and have severe eyesight difficulties . I felt like I was traveling with the family and learning more about Sweden and Finland, countries I’ve never been to myself. I am bilingual in English and Spanish, and so I know the dedication involved in learning a new language. Victoria speaks 3: Swedish, Finnish and English (her native language). It was a pleasure to read about her fight to achieve her dreams and her life experiences.

20141020-224839.jpg

Leave a Reply

